Menu

RGBModNES no image

Home Forums OSSC OSSC – Discussion and support RGBModNES no image

This topic contains 9 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  gerry 2 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

gerry
    Participant

Hi, I am new to all that is the OSSC. I have a RGB modded NES model no: NESE-001 (FRA) that I purchased from a reputable seller on ebay, and an OSSC with 0.82a firmware. And I purchased an everdrive cart from stone age gamer.

Televisions that I have are a Sanyo Dp50747 and a Sony KDL 32BX300

I have spent several hours learning about OSSC, I get the gray test pattern on both of my televisions, but am unable to get a clear picture from the modded nes plugged into the SCART input. The image is like wavy lines, forgive my wrong terminology. I can upload a photo if that helps. Any help is much appreciated.

• This topic was modified 2 months ago by  gerry.
    • This topic was modified 2 months ago by  gerry.

SavagePencil
    Participant

Yes, please upload an image. Other details that would be useful:

1. What kind of cable are you using, and who is it from?
    2. Have you seen the NES work with the SCART cable on another TV/setup?
    3. What button are you pressing to make the OSSC go from the gray test pattern to the NES?
    4. What settings do you have active on the OSSC?

gerry
    Participant

In response to your questions:

1. I am in the process of contacting the seller

2. No, as to more information, I am fairly certain it was a refurbished nes with an RGB mod. I am from North America and have only learned about SCART. I have A SNES cable coming from Retro Cables in the UK, and I know the SNES I have works… am waiting for the package.

3. BTN0, I also got a remote to go into the settings, if this helps…

4. Default setting for most current firmware.

Thank you much, I really appreciate your help.

• This reply was modified 2 months ago by  gerry.

gerry
    Participant

gerry
    Participant